byteskasce.blogg.se

Best visual studio extensions for unity
Best visual studio extensions for unity









best visual studio extensions for unity

best visual studio extensions for unity

All my TODOs end up on a checklist, and every week I copy checklist items to create work lists for the week. It allows you to extract parts of a JSON document using a JSONPath query. I just found this one about a week ago, and I use it often. This saves a lot of time when I type out print($"Add debugging info."). You can a) insert a semicolon at the end of the line and have the cursor jump to the end of the line, or b) have cursor stay where you’re typing, or c) continue on a new line. This adds a semicolon to the end of the line via one of three shortcuts.

best visual studio extensions for unity

On my keyboard the END key is not easily reachable and it interrupts my coding flow. One of the bad things is, you guessed it, automatically creating matched pairs of tokens. You type a double quote and you get two of them, the starting and closing one. One of the great things about modern devenvs is that they automatically create matched pairs of tokens. Make sure you get version 2, it has speed improvements and some settings were cleaned up which broke backwards compatibility. It’s a minor thing once I figured out what was happening. The only thing to watch out for is if you turn on Show Brackets In Gutter then the gutter icon can prevent you from setting a breakpoint until you move your cursor. This adds a visual element to identifying matching brackets, and you can define which tokens to match and what colors to use. I use the following extensions to help track or showcase my code. Leave a comment to share the devenv and extensions you use. In this article, I describe my favorite 15 extensions for working with Unity, C#, git, and markdown files. Now no development environment (devenv) is perfect and that’s why extensions were created.

#Best visual studio extensions for unity series

Now, I use it for more than just coding, it’s also a notebook with a series of markdown files organized into various categories. About a year ago a friend of mine introduced me to VS Code, and once I learned it supported Unity I never looked back.











Best visual studio extensions for unity